Believe, Dare, Act

Artémis was founded in 1992 by my father, François Pinault, as a light and agile investment open to a large range of business areas and geographic locations. This explains our Group’s diversity of assets. Under our stewardship, Christie’s, Le Point, Kering, Capi France, Vietnam and Médoc wine all have in common the search for excellence and capacity to swiftly venture in uncharted territories.

In over 20 years, Artémis has built up a solid, well-balanced portfolio of assets anchored on recognised brands and market leaders.

The Artémis group does not only invest in promising sectors; Artémis defines itself as a “professional shareholder”, supporting all its investments at every stage in their development while providing its expertise to boost their growth.

Perfectly aligned with the group’s initial entrepreneurial spirit, Artémis combines long-term vision with quick action capacity. Our ambition is to stay one step ahead of future trends. To do so, Artémis relies on the quality of its staff, its subsidiaries’ potential and the strength of its enterprise values: imagination to create, boldness to dare and the will to thrive.

François-Henri PINAULT

Croire, Oser, Agir

Artémis a été fondée en 1992 par mon père, François Pinault, afin de disposer d’une structure légère à travers laquelle investir sans a priori de secteur ni de géographie. C’est ce qui explique la grande diversité des actifs du Groupe. Entre Christie’s et Le Point, Kering et le Médoc, il n’y a d’autre lien que la recherche de l’excellence et la capacité d’aller souvent là où l’on ne nous attend pas.

En plus de 20 ans, Artémis a constitué un portefeuille d’actifs solide et équilibré, fondé sur des marques reconnues et leaders sur leur marché.

Le Groupe Artémis ne se contente pas d’investir dans des secteurs d’avenir : c’est un actionnaire professionnel qui accompagne ses participations à tous les stades de leur développement et met son expertise au service de leur croissance.

Fidèle à l’esprit entrepreneurial qui a animé ses débuts, Artémis concilie vision à long terme et rapidité d’action, avec une ambition : garder un temps d’avance sur les tendances de demain. Pour y parvenir, Artémis peut compter sur la qualité de ses équipes, le potentiel de ses filiales, et la force de ses valeurs : l’imagination pour créer, l’audace pour oser, la volonté pour durer.

François-Henri PINAULT