Ponant

  • Revenue: 156 million euros (2016)
  • Fleet of 5 ships

Acquired by Artémis in 2015, Ponant is the only French owner of luxury cruise ships and the world leader in polar expeditions.

Ponant offers its guests outstanding itineraries around the world and top-quality hospitality aboard luxury liners that have maintained a friendly atmosphere. Based in Marseille, the company owns one of the newest fleets on the market.

Since then, Artémis has been working with Ponant to boost the company’s international presence, launch the construction of new ships and pursue the strategy of innovation and excellence that has enabled Ponant to position its fleet as the symbol of French refinement and art of living.

Ponant was founded in 1988 by Jean-Emmanuel Sauvée and around a dozen officers from the merchant navy. The company operates in the fast-growing luxury cruise segment. The dynamic activity of this sector is mostly being driven by a growing interest from international customers, particularly in North America and Asia Pacific. Ponant offers its guests outstanding itineraries around the world and top-quality hospitality aboard luxury liners that have maintained a friendly atmosphere. Based in Marseille, the company owns one of the newest fleets on the market. In 2015, Ponant carried around 30,000 passengers and generated a steep rise in turnover, notching up 140 million euros. Since then, Artémis has been working with Ponant to boost the company's international presence, launch the construction of new ships and pursue the strategy of innovation and excellence that has enabled Ponant to position its fleet as the symbol of French refinement and art of living.

30 000
passengers carried in 2016

Ponant

  • Chiffre d’affaires : 156 millions d’euros (2016)
  • Une flotte de 5 navires

Racheté en 2015 par Artémis, Ponant est l’unique armateur français de navires de croisière de luxe, et le leader mondial des expéditions polaires.

Ponant propose à ses clients des itinéraires d’exception à travers le monde et des prestations hôtelières de haute qualité, à bord de luxueux navires à taille humaine. Basée à Marseille, l’entreprise possède l’une des flottes les plus récentes du marché.

Artémis s’est engagé aux côtés de Ponant pour renforcer l’internationalisation de la compagnie, lancer la construction de nouveaux navires et poursuivre la stratégie d’innovation et d’excellence qui a permis à Ponant de faire de sa flotte le symbole du raffinement et de l’art de vivre à la française.

Ponant a été fondé en 1988 par Jean-Emmanuel Sauvée et une dizaine d’officiers de la marine marchande. La compagnie opère sur le segment en forte de croissance des croisières de luxe. L’activité dynamique de ce secteur est notamment portée par l’intérêt croissant de la clientèle internationale, particulièrement en Amériqe du Nord et dans la zone Asie-Pacifique. Ponant propose à ses clients des itinéraires d’exception à travers le monde et des prestations hôtelières de haute qualité, à bord de luxueux navires à taille humaine. Basée à Marseille, l’entreprise possède l’une des flottes les plus récentes du marché. En 2015, Ponant aura transporté près de 30 000 passagers pour un chiffre d’affaires de 140 millions d’euros, en très forte progression. Artémis s’est engagé aux côtés de Ponant pour renforcer l’internationalisation de la compagnie, lancer la construction de nouveaux navires et poursuivre la stratégie d’innovation et d’excellence qui a permis à Ponant de faire de sa flotte le symbole du raffinement et de l’art de vivre à la française.

30 000
passagers transportés en 2016